#TBT 🌺 The last few weeks have been a bit of struggle training wise for me. Everything was feeling great and then things started to go. It's definitely not my old FAI pain, but the the muscle imbalances and aches I felt in those initial months after surgery have been plaguing me. Things just aren't holding together right now. So I'm trying to find the balance again between how much I can push my body, what my body can handle and trying to remain positive about how far I've come. This throwback is to 6 weeks post surgery, just starting to walk again. It was all of 2 minutes and felt like the hardest thing in the world to me at the time!! 🌺 So maybe I'm not back to where I want to be yet and have to readjust some goals and plans, but I have to remember how far I've come in 2 years!! 🌺 I didn't swim again till almost 3 months post surgery. I didn't road bike till almost 5 months post surgery. I didn't go for my first run till 6 months post surgery and it was 2 x 20 seconds of running. It has been a slow process and I think my (lack of) patience got the better of me. 🌺 But I am strong and can do anything I put my mind to. This is one small set back in the big scheme of my goals!! #dreambig #befearless

A post shared by Carrisa (@carrisamarie86) on

